My Favourite Book Chat This Year!

Wolf hollow

By: Lauren Wolk

I think that the genres of this book are: Family and friendship and adventure.

 

 This Book is about a girl named Annabel, who lives in Wolf Hollow. While she’s walking to school one day, everything  changes. She spots someone that she doesn’t know or remember, that would sooner be her enemy. Annabel could tell that she was going to be a bit difficult. She was right. With mysteries galore and a plot twist at the end, this book will keep you up way past bed time!

I think this has to be one of my favourite books that I’ve ever read. There’s so many mysteries and a surprise around every corner, with people going missing and a bit of War included, it was a great book! And it could be yours to. The way the book describes every character in their own unique way, really grabbed my attention and made the pictures flow like a movie in my head. I really liked the intensity throughout the book. Betty was always threatening Annabel, and Annabel had to make very hard decisions to avoid contact with Betty. I also really loved the big question at the end. It was a bit gruesome, and a bit scary, but it added a surprising turn to the story. 

Thanks for reading my post on one of my favourite Book Chats that I have read this year! 

What are some of your favourite books that you have read lately or a while ago? Explain why!

Talk to you all soon!

By Grace

1 Comment on My Favourite Book Chat This Year!

  1. victoriapcbgs
    March 4, 2020 at 9:20 am (4 years ago)

    Hi Grace,
    Wow you blog is super cool and I loved your post . I am so annoyed i didn’t see this earlier because today for book chat wolf hollow was one of the suggestions And I didn’t Actually choose it but, now I really want to Read it now. The way you described it was really interesting and made we really want to read on. Is wolf hollow a easy read ?

    Tori

    Reply

Leave a Reply