Christmas!!!🎄

Hello everyone!

Today I will be sharing my favourite celebration with a Haiku poem. You can read more about Haiku poems on another earlier post that I wrote. Anyway, lets get on with the poem!

Christmas lights start up

They shimmer on the hot night

Out in the distance

The heat is now near

As the man in his sleigh nears

 

The presents arrive 

The morning is hear

It’s the morning, here we come!

Gifts under the tree

We forgot something!

What about the real story

Jesus, our saviour 

It’s not all about 

The presents under the tree

Think about the lord

Here’s the family!

With Christmas pudding and all

Time for Christmas lunch

 

Down to the beach now

In your bathers, hurry up!

Slather on sun-screen

Splash, Splash, here we come

Running for the waters edge

Quickly, go under!

Time for MORE presents 

From relatives and best friends

Dinner time has come

Hanging on our porch 

Watching the sun melt away

Here comes Boxing Day!

 

Christmas time has left 

Now to wait another year

Until Santa comes

Thanks for reading my post! I hope to do another one soon! Talk to you all later!

Grace

Artwork by me!

Leave a Reply