CBCA Book awards 2018!

Book Awards!

And the winner of the book awards is …. Ok rewind. Right now we are about to find out which short listed book in the picture book section has one the GOLD AWARD!!! The six short listed books this year in the picture book list are Ten Pound Pom, The Great Rabbit Chase, Mopoke, A walk in the bush, Swan Lake and Florette. 

This year my class voted Mopoke as their favourite book. 

There is only one sentence on each page and it tells you what kind of poke it is.  My fav route book was Mopoke. My favourite poke was #%*@ poke! I think you can guess what that means. 

Now to press play again. 3 2 1… And the winner is A walk in the bush! Pause! Darnet! There was a lot of nooooooooooos just then. As I said earlier, I think everyone wanted Mopoke to win. Anyway, I think A walk in the bush won because it was very child friendly. The pictures were easy to understand and there wasn’t a lot of words. In think the moral of  A Walk In The Bush is that even though being indoors is cool, life is to  short to waste on being inside. The outside world is amazing.    

Was A Walk In The Bush your favourite book?

By Grace

 

Leave a Reply